I Just Can’t Manage it All

My depression and anxiety have been snowballing for the past few weeks until finally this morning I woke up and I just crashed.

I couldn’t talk. I couldn’t think. I felt like I couldn’t breathe. I was sure I would vomit at any moment.

I took some pills (probably more than I should have) and went back to bed. I slept all day.

I just woke up and I still feel terrible, but at least I can think enough to write this down. It’s not coming easy; every word is a struggle. My mind is racing so fast that my head hurts. Every breath is an effort.

I want to sit here and write why I have been feeling this way, but I just don’t have the energy. I am going to attempt to wake up tonight at 2am just so I can write. I think I have had enough sleep.

I’m sorry, that’s all I can manage.

See you tomorrow.

 

One thought on “I Just Can’t Manage it All

Leave a Reply

