This Post Makes No Sense, So Don’t Read It…Just Kidding…Read and Enjoy!

It’s raining again.

I wish I could run naked through it and it would wash away the pain I feel.

But there is lightening too, and knowing what I know about my life, I would get struck.

+++++++

I still feel depressed, but not as depressed as I was this morning.

I still feel anxious, but the pills have dulled that feeling somewhat.

I wish I had just one day where I didn’t feel pain, even the tiniest bit. I wake up every day, no matter how positive I am feeling, and somewhere deep inside I know the pain will come. Before I lay my head to sleep, sometime during my day, the depression or some other shadow from my mind will flash forth and wound me in some way.

+++++++

Holy shit! Enough of that!

I still feel terrible, but not bad enough to roll around in that morass anymore today. This morning was enough for me.

I want to thank all those who made comments about my post this morning. It feels good to know there are people out there who care enough to post a small comment to a lonely and depressed slob like me. I don’t feel like I deserve the attention, but it was nice, and went a long way to bringing me out of the depths I was in.

I guess I won’t die today, and maybe not tomorrow.

+++++++

In my absence from Schizo Incognito, I didn’t keep up with many of your blogs. Now I open my reader and jump into stories that have already been partway told and private jokes I may have missed. For that, I am truly sorry, because I didn’t stay within the community I joined: to offer support or a pat on the back to a friend. I’m sad for what I may have missed, but glad you are all still here plugging away.

But, in places where a friend used to be, now there is only silence. I guess that’s how it goes in the blogosphere: people come and people go.

I was almost a statistic: “People who abandon their blogs after a few months.” I’m glad I’m not. I still have things to say, that I think are important for people who I consider friends to hear.

I still have a voice and a burning inside of me to write it down.

You can’t get rid of me that easily.

7 thoughts on “This Post Makes No Sense, So Don’t Read It…Just Kidding…Read and Enjoy!

  1. Glad you’re still popping up here, Schiz. I came to the realization when I didn’t blog for a week. I was thinking about discontinuing the blog, and decided to see how it felt. I missed it but it also felt weird to know that no one was going to come looking for me. Easy come, easy go, I thought. But, it felt good to get back in the game–after all, I missed knowing how my friends were doing. I still consider my blog community the most real thing in my life 🙂

Leave a Reply

