A little Catching Up is Always Good

Catching Up

Hello to all my blogging friends, I’ve missed you!

I made a little time in my busy schedule to update you on how things have been going. I apologize I haven’t been able to keep up with reading all your blogs, but I think I am going to take the time today to catch up.

Starting My Business: The Task That Never Seems to End

Starting a business without any capital is very, very hard. I think when things get going, I am going to write a book on how I did it, if it turns out to be successful. I’ve had to postpone the launch of CleverMoneySaver.com several times because of money issues, but the good news is, I am writing every day, so I will have plenty of good content to start out with.

I think I have always had the entrepreneurial spirit. I had a pretty successful Web Design business for many years and I am always coming up with new ideas. I use an app called Wunderlist to keep track of my ideas and goals, and there is a lot of stuff in there. Some of it will never see the light of day, but I hope one or two nuggets of glory get started.

My Moods: The Rollercoaster That Never Ends

I’ve been up and down, back and forth in my moods. This morning I woke with horrible anxiety, but I still seemed to be able to sit down and knock out some postings.

My wife has been very sick with a summer flu, so I have been playing house-husband for the past week. Her illness makes her very grouchy, so I never seem to be able to do anything right, but I keep plugging away. Good news is, she seems to be feeling much better, so I can get back to what I was doing before: working.

I haven’t been able to afford the Pristique for my depression and anxiety, so I’ve been on the same old pills that don’t really work that well.

I’ve really been trying to keep a positive attitude and I think that is what has made the difference. I still have plenty of low points, but I always try to turn the bad situations around and make them better. Even when the wife is raging, and I get depressed, I force myself to find some good thing to focus on.

It has worked pretty well.

My New House: The Renovation

We found another house to rent in the same subdivision for half of what we are paying now. The great thing is the owner is renovating the whole place before we move in. It has been a battle to try to get everything done quickly, so we can move out of our current house by May 11th, but I think we may just make it. All the painting is done and the tile is in, just a few details with the water and electric to take care of and we are ready. After we move in they are going to start the work outside and hopefully have everything done before rainy season starts next month.

Well, it’s been nice catching up with all of you. What have you been doing?

I guess I find out when I read your blogs today.

Goodnight everyone!

 

6 thoughts on “A little Catching Up is Always Good

  1. Schizo! I’ve thought about you many times and wondered what you were up to. I’m glad to hear you’ve been keeping so busy–that is key to keeping the moods at bay. If I take a couple days off I’m in the dark cave again–ugh! the new business venture sounds very promising as does the new diggs you’ll be moving to. Sometimes change is just what the doctor ordered. Welcome back! 🙂

    • The renovation on our new house is almost done….I’m so glad…..Cost us more than expected but the owner is paying us back with free rent.

      Good mood today….lots to do!

      Thanks for coming by.

Leave a Reply

