My Plan for the Weekend: Buckle Down and Write

Been a pretty busy boy the past few days.

If I didn’t mention it, I am trying my hand a writing an eBook. I am going to use it to promote the new website I am building about depression.

There is so much to do when you are planning a new project like this. And, it doesn’t help that anxiety and depression are having a battle in my brain. It’s hard to stay motivated. What I have done so far is mostly research. I haven’t even been able to come up with an interesting domain name yet. I really need to come up with something soon, it’s holding back progress.

I am going to work all weekend. I promised myself I would since my little family and I took a “mental health day” yesterday and went to the beach. I even got a little sunburn to remind me how much fun we had. I always forget the sunscreen. I keep forgetting that my meds make me a little more sensitive to the sun. Has anyone else been told by their doctor that their medication makes them more delicate, and you should be careful out in direct sunlight?

Anyway, I was saying that I will be working all weekend. I want to finish my outline today and have at least half the book written by Monday. I just need to keep the distractions to a minimum and buckle down.

It’s been a while since I have had a project like this to work on. I am actually having fun, which I think is important. I am 45 years old and I have learned that you have to like what you are doing for work. I spent my whole life doing jobs I hated (with a few exceptions), and now I won’t even think about putting any effort into something unless I am having fun doing it.

Well, it’s the middle of the night and I am going to get a little more rest so I can keep my nose to the grindstone today.

I hope everyone is having a great day!

One thought on “My Plan for the Weekend: Buckle Down and Write

  1. excellent writings, I have and still go through that awful feeling of feeling different.
    Maybe I should just accept it.

Leave a Reply

