I Have Writer’s Block So Bad, I Can’t Even Think of a Title

Writers Block

Well, I have successfully erased four half-completed topics today. I start writing then lose interest and don’t finish. I guess I could have saved them as drafts and finished them later, but I didn’t.

Every day it has become increasingly harder for me to clear my head enough to write anything down. I write a sentence, then sit and stare at it for 5 minutes trying to figure out what I want to write next. Sometimes I just give up and go outside to smoke, hoping inspiration will strike me while I am hammering another nail in my coffin.

It’s 4am and I have spent the last two hours trying to clear all the messages from Twitter. That’s what I do when I can’t write; stare at Twitter for hours hoping someone can write 140 characters that will inspire me to open Word and start creating something interesting.

Nope, nothing interesting in my head except random snippets of thought that disappear as soon as I try to focus too hard on them.

I just read an article on what to do if you have writers block. I still have writers block … thanks for nothing!

This sucks … I think I am going to go back to bed.

9 thoughts on “I Have Writer’s Block So Bad, I Can’t Even Think of a Title

      • 😄 Believe me, I understand. I’m a ruminator. The only way I can turn it off is to step away from the desk, the computer . . . I have to make myself actually do something else. then, it’s funny, but ideas start popping into my head. But, its like standing there watching a pot and waiting for it to boil. It never does 😊

Leave a Reply

