Going to Bed Thinking Positive

“The power behind taking responsibility for your actions lies in putting an end to negative thought patterns. You no longer dwell on what went wrong or focus on whom you are going to blame. You don’t waste time building roadblocks to your success. Instead, you are set free and can now focus on succeeding.” – Lorii Myers

Today I have been trying to let go of all of my negative thoughts and focus on the positive. I failed for the most part because it’s hard to focus on the good things when you are depressed: all of you know that. The fact that I failed doesn’t make me more depressed, because I know I can’t change my thought patterns in one day.

Now that my day is almost over, and I even made it through the hell of going to the mall, I can calm my mind a little and let the positive thoughts flow.

My day is ending, and most of you reading this are starting your day. Try to make it through the day thinking positive.

Goodnight.

One thought on “Going to Bed Thinking Positive

  1. “I failed for the most part…” Sometimes I don’t see some of the things that hold me back until I read something someone else has written. I had that “ah hah!” moment when I read the words “I failed” several times in your post. First I want to say how thrilled I am that you attempted this new tactic, focusing on the positive. I Love that quote at the top of your post. I believe that is the answer to turning things around. But, like you found, I know it’s not all that easy. But why do we feel we’ve “failed” when we aren’t able to be perfect? It’s like if I go out for a run, if my plan is to go 2 miles and I get side stitches at 1 3/4 miles and have to (oh no!) walk, I feel like I FAILED! I don’t think you failed at all. Keep at it! Here’s the part I love: “.. even made it through the hell of going to the mall, I can calm my mind a little and let the positive thoughts flow.” Yes!!

Leave a Reply

