I know you are wondering, so I will tell you

It’s been cloudy and rainy since Christmas and everyone is feeling gloomy. The neighborhood is usually busy with kids on their bikes and mothers pushing their children around in strollers. None of that has been happening as people have just been staying indoors. I wonder if everyone else is as depressed as my household.

Ever since this bad weather moved in, I have been having terrible aches and pains in my body in addition to the sadness and hopelessness. It almost feels like the flu but I know it’s just a symptom of my depression because I have felt like this before. I hope I get some relief very soon, because the combination of mental and physical pain is making me miserable.

The anxiety too has been eating at me nonstop. I was hoping my doctor would have either increased my dosage of Clonazepam or added something else to help. For some reason, she is waiting to see what will happen. I hate when doctors have a “wait-and-see” attitude. It’s like they ignore everything you tell them. But there is nothing I can do. I just have to trust that she knows what she is doing.

That is how I have been. How have you been doing? Leave a comment and let me know.

3 thoughts on “I know you are wondering, so I will tell you

  1. Oh my goodness, I hope you feel better soon!!! My weekend was just as gloomy. I clean when I feel gloomy. I could honestly see my reflection in my floor on Saturday (Fresh coat of wax… gotta love putting wax down. )

    I’ve got OCD for cleaning.. it’s RIDICULOUS, I hate it sometimes. I twitch at dirt… seriously..I twitch. But I have found, that when people look at my picture, and imagine me twitching they laugh! So go look and try it. If it works, keep doing it until you feel better! 😀 Laughing at my expense, it’s free for you and I don’t mind! Gotta love it!

  2. Ugh. Coming from the Pacific Northwest, I’m all too familiar with the gloom and doominess from gray, rain! We all walk around with SAD, praying to the sun-gods! One ray of light brings me back. I’m sorry you feel so bad. Things will turn on–just hang on. And turn on every light in the house!

Leave a Reply

