What does my butt have to do with anything?

It is day 9 of the Zero-to-Hero 30 day challenge and my friend Michelle had asked us to head a little deeper into the Blogosphere. We are to extend our reach and add five more blogs to our reader. This is harder than I thought, because I have been adding so many blogs lately it’s hard to keep up. My wife F has already been complaining I spend too much time on the computer.

I can tell I have been sitting at the computer too much because I fear my butt has lost all feeling. I have also been smoking much more than I normally do because I have to take a stretch break every half-hour and I tend to go outside and walk around so I don’t make any noise and wake up the whole house. I often wonder if any of my neighbors get up and look out their windows and see me frantically rubbing my ass. Next month my first purchase will be a new chair with lots of padding and excellent lumbar support.

But, I digress. I jumped in to the day 9 challenge and started searching some new tags. Most of the ones I have relate to my blog in some way: depression, anxiety, suicide, recovery. I also have the excellent zertohero tag that I search daily because I have found some really excellent new blogs that way. So I searched  blog traffic because I have been looking for ways to increase my followers. I found some more great blogs to read, some from people asking for help and some from people offering.

Excuse me while I take a butt rub/cigarette break. Please, talk among yourselves.

So even though I felt I already had too many blogs I follow, I added 10 more.

Challenge finished!

7 thoughts on “What does my butt have to do with anything?

  1. Next month my first purchase will be a new chair with lots of padding and excellent lumbar support.

    Having been this myself, I can’t tell you what a difference it makes! A good chair with (ahem) proper butt support is worth its weight in memory foam or whatever they use to make really good office chairs these days. 😉

    Enjoy your new chair whenever it comes!

    • Hey, you were on freshly pressed….wow! congrats!

      I agree that when I get my new chair I may never leave my computer screen. If I could somehow incorporate a toilet into the chair, that would be great.

      thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

