They said it would be a challenge – What’s in a name?

Day 2 of the Zero-to-Hero challenge has me revisiting my title and tagline, and adding an “about me” box in the sidebar.

I agonized over my site name for a week before I decided to use it. I started out with Psychotic Incognito but changed it to Schizo Incognito because I suffer from Schizoaffective Disorder. I think it best describes me and what this site is about so I decided to stick with it.

I like my old tagline, “THE INCOHERENT RAMBLINGS OF A MENTALLY ILL HUSBAND AND FATHER”, because I think it is how I define myself. But, for the challenge, I am going to change it to “THE INCOHERENT RAMBLINGS OF A MENTALLY ILL WRITER AND BLOGGER” and see what kind of response I get.

I added an “about me” box on the sidebar underneath the follow information. I think it’s a good place for it because my biggest goal is to build a mental health community, so getting followers is very important. I took the contents of the box straight from the introduction post I wrote yesterday and I think it’s a good start. It’s not to short or too long.

For those of you who are looking for an update on whats going on in my personal life, I will add a separate post later today.

2 thoughts on “They said it would be a challenge – What’s in a name?

Leave a Reply

