One of my resolutions – Zero-to-hero

To help with my New Years resolution of becoming a better writer and blogger, I am going to join in The Daily Posts’ Zero to Hero 30-Day Challenge!

I know from looking at other blogs and Freshly Pressed that I am not the best writer out here. I didn’t take any writing classes in college. I don’t think I have crazy talent from birth like some of you out there. I know I need help to be better, and I don’t have money or time to go back to college. So I am going to trust in WordPress.com to help.

If anyone has completed a Daily Post challenge or has some words of wisdom for me, please leave a comment below.

6 thoughts on “One of my resolutions – Zero-to-hero

  1. Pingback: Day 1: Introduce Yourself (Zero to Hero Challenge) | Nicole Sloan's Books

  2. Oh no–don’t get caught up in worrying about your writing. There are many of us who have had zero training in how to write (me for one) and I know it can make you feel self conscious if you starting thinking you’re not a good writer. But you know what? For me, it’s not about the writing ( some can string words together poetically and bore the shit out of me) but its really about how you communicate. And YOU communicate great. And you write just fine, too! 🙂

    • Thanks Mandy……It’s nice I can count on you for a kind word. I do feel sensitive about my writing but I am still going to do it, cause I know the more I practice, the better I will get.

      Thanks for visiting!

    • Your blog looks great!

      When I first started I went through the tutorials, and I have been using wordpress for a while now, so I know it pretty well.

      Thanks for visiting and good luck with the challenge!

      • Am glad and delighted. Thanks so much. You know what? This challenge will make leaders out of us. And as leaders. We must continue to be learner.

Leave a Reply

