A short post on becoming a good writer

I’ve wanted to be a writer ever since I could read. As I got older, not only did I read a lot of books but I scribbled short stories and poems in wire-bound notebooks constantly. Even though going to college was not something that was promoted in my family because we were Jehovahs Witnesses, I knew I wanted to study writing when I left high school. I quit school at 15, but later took the test and received my GED. I did end up going to college in my 20’s, but I chose to study for the more lucrative career of computer animator at the prodding of my first wife.

I did stop writing due to mental health issues I had in my 30’s,but here I am in my 40’s starting a new blog and I feel like I am learning how to write all over again. I said in one of my earlier posts that writing is not very easy for me due to my racing thoughts, and I feel with every post that I am stretching to be good again.

I am writing this blog for two reasons. First, I want to be a good blog writer. Second, I am using it to expel the demons from my mind that all these years of mental illness have left.

So, forgive me as I struggle and enjoy what I am writing if possible.

Leave a Reply

